CD 032
Allan Vaché's Florida Jazz Allstars
Allan Vaché

Allan Vaché, David Jones, John Allred, Johnny Varro, Bob Leary, Bob Haggart, Ed Metz

01 Meet Me Tonight In Dreamland
02 Spain
03 My Inspiration
04 My Honey's Lovin' Arms
05 Krazy Kapers
06 Baby Won't You Please Come Home
07 Breezin' Along With The Breeze
08 South Rampart Street Parade
09 What's New
10 Jubilee
11 Poor Butterfly
12 Sleep
Recorded 1997 in Florida.

A Fine Effort by Florida Jazzers
This is an excellent Dixieland CD, played in a driving swing style. Allan Vache, one of several jazz-playing Vachés, leads a solid group that includes Davy Jones on cornet, John Allred on trombone, Johnny Varro on piano, Bob Leary on guitar, Ed Metz, Jr. on drums, and the legendary Bob Haggart on bass. With the exception of Bob Haggart, who has left us after a storied career, this is as fine a group of players that can be found working in Florida today. Vaché proves a worthy leader on clarinet. The band meshes easily and gives a very solid performance. The result is highly recommended.
By A Customer at

DOWNLOAD ONLY! At the moment this recording is only available as a download. Please get the music at iTunes, amazon, musicload, napster, emusic etc.

Or get it from us for the download-price. We'll copy the music on a CD-R and send it out together with a print-out of the cover image.

Price 8.99 EURO


<- back to list