CD 2092
Die Schwindler

Tobias Rüger – tenor saxophone
Nikolai Woeller - acoustic guitar
Tobias Rösch – double bass

01 Watch What Happens
02 Samba de Uma Nota Só
03 É Preciso Perdoar
04 Chega de Saudade
05 Só Danço Samba
06 The Look of Love
07 Berimbau
08 Vocę e Eu
09 Corcovado
10 The Windmills of Your Mind

Recorded July 2009 to October 2010 in Berlin and Frankfurt.

They say there is only good music and bad music.

However one may look at it, the ten songs we recorded for this album were composed by some undisputed luminaries: Antonio Carlos Jobim, Michel Legrand, Burt Bacharach and Baden Powell.

We were moved and inspired by the expressiveness and energy radiating from these tunes, transcending all discussions of style, genre and history.

So please decide yourself whether we succeeded or not.

Thanks for listening!

Tobias Rüger

For more information and booking contact visit:

Price 14.99 EURO


<- back to list