CD 2095
Roditi. Ignatzek. Rassinfosse.

Claudio Roditi - trumpet, flugelhorn, piccolo trumpet, shaker
Klaus Ignatzek - piano
Jean-Louis Rassinfosse - bass

01 Message For Art
02 Song For My Brother
03 Blues For Uli Black
04 La Siesta
05 Painted Desert
06 Samba For Manu
07 Hidden Beat
08 Open Sky
09 No Exit
10 Secret Desire
11 Caribbean Dreams
Recorded on June 29, 30 and July 1, 2010 at Dada Studios, Brussels.

When you believe it couldn’t get better then Roditi. Ignatzek. Rassinfosse. are going into the studio again – just to prove you’re wrong. After the critically acclaimed Beyond Question (e.g. DownBeat 4 stars) they now present Dedication, their latest masterpiece and a dedication to all that is beautiful in life. Friendship. Love. Music. Again the top-notch trumpet-piano-bass trio presents that there is always something new to find in their songs best described as excellent chamber jazz.

The world famous Brazilian trumpet player Claudio Roditi, the German pianist Klaus Ignatzek and the international renowned Belgian bass player Jean-Louis Rassinfosse have been playing together for more than 20 consecutive years now. The three musicians form a unity in which musical equality goes without saying. The three of them are always able to lead the audience into their world of sound without being obtrusive but intensive and border-crossing. The trio reveals its unmistakable class as a chamber ensemble.

All their nagel heyer releases did not only receive excellent reviews worldwide, but their music was also in the Top 10 of the American Jazz Radio Charts for several months.

The trio's music consists of mainly their own compositions in the jazz & Latin jazz genre. Countless concerts throughout Europe – again in October 2010 – stand as impressive documents of their long term collaboration in the trio format.

On their latest release Roditi. Ignatzek. Rassinfosse. demonstrate one more time that they belong to the top of the jazz scene. Melodic jazz doesn't get much better than this.

“Trumpeter Claudio Roditi brings an earnest understanding of his Brazilian homeland’s music to the table … it’s exceptionally well done and stands well on its own.”

“With this trio's impeccable time, and Rassinfosse's strong walking lines, you won't miss the drums. Relaxing and thoughtful and full of genial energy, Roditi's latest is a refreshing change of pace from the usual trio format.”
All About

“This is an album that is likely to grow on the listener for its honest jazz values.”
Jazz Podium

Price 14.99 EURO


<- back to list