CD 5001
Just Friends
George Masso and Ken Peplowski

George Masso tb / Ken Peplowski cl Brian Dee p / Len Skeat b / Jake Hanna dr  
01 You'd Be So Nice To Come Home To  
02 In A Mellow Tone  
03 More Than You Know  
04 Blue Monk  
05 If I Were A Bell  
06 It All Depends On You  
07 Just Friends  
08 I Thought About You  
09 On The Alamo  
10 Three Little Words

Trombone and clarinet are an unusual front line. However, the concept is not new. This exact instrumentation prevailed in the Benny Goodman Sextet of the early 1940’s. Both, Ken and George worked with the Benny Goodman Sextet at various times. This CD is their offering in a similar context.
George Masso describes this CD as his best live recording ever.

"George Masso is one of the finest trombone players we know and is often overlooked as one of the premier players going." Jersey Jazz

"…very enjoyable fifty minutes … played with such technical prowess and invention that it is impossible not to be charmed." Jazz Review

The noted New York Times music critic John S. Wilson called Ken Peplowski "a clarinetist with a Benny Goodman tone and a Buddy DeFranco style."

Special limited edition. 24 bit digitally remastered reissue of NHCD 014.

Price 10.99 EURO


<- back to list