CD 7001
Out Of This Mood (Remastered)

Lyambiko - vocals
Marque Lowenthal - piano
Robin Draganic - bass
Torsten Zwingenberger - drums

01 Some Other Time  
02 If I Were A Bell  
03 Chega De Saudade  
04 Afro Blue  
05 Gone With The Wind  
06 Can't Get Out Of This Mood  
07 Our Love Is Here To Stay  
08 I Ain't Got Nothin' But The Blues  
09 Parakeet Prowl  
10 Mean To Me  
11 Work Song  
12 Do Nothin' Till You Hear From Me  
13 Miss Celie's Blues  
14 You'd Be So Nice To Come Home To  
15 Skylark  
16 Take Five (Bonus Track)

Recorded in Berlin on December 19 and 20, 2001.
Digitally remastered in March 2009 at Blue Noise Studio, Hamburg.

The New School of Cool. The most beautiful voice in Swing, Latin and Soul Jazz. Lyambiko’s desire is to share their music and personalities with their listeners. The group arranges popular songs in an individual style. At the same time they preserve the original character of the songs and strive for melodic improvisation, staying true to the compositions intent. Just sit back, close your eyes, kick off your shoes and relax to the soothing sounds of Lyambiko.

„Lyambiko is the most promising vocalist jazz has seen in a long, long time...“
The Boston Globe

„An astonishing African-German singer supported by a formidable international trio...“

„CD Of The Month“
Fono Forum

#2 German Jazz Charts
(with the original album NHCD 2021)

Price 10.99 EURO


<- back to list