CD 061
Sultry Serenade
James Chirillo

James Chirillo - guitar
Alan Simon - piano
Greg Cohen - bass
Dave Ratajczak - drums
Randy Sandke trumpet
Scott Robinson saxes
Vera Mara vocals (#2)
John Carisi trumpet (#4)  
01 When Lights Are Low  
02 I Love You, Samantha  
03 Sultry Serenade  
04 Counterpoise #2  
05 If I Only Had A Brain  
06 Move  
07 Elend (From Op. 27, No. 7)  
08 Can't We Be Friends  
09 Bourbon Street Parade  
10 Lush Life  
11 I'm Always Chasing Rainbows  
12 Fancifree  
13 Blues For Valerie
Recorded on October 4 and 5, 1999 at Antland Productions, New York.

He is a major soloist with a personal style of great distinction and can also play deeply-felt blues. Add to all of this a talent for writing sensitive, swinging arrangements and you have in Mr. Chirillo the complete jazz musician.

Price 14.99 EURO


<- back to list