CD 2019
The New Boogaloo
Marcus Printup

Marcus Printup tp / Walter Blanding ts / Wycliffe Gordon tb / Eric Lewis p / George Colligan p / Vicente Archer b / Donald Edwards dr  
01 The Bullet Train  
02 Sardinian Princess  
03 The Weeping Prince (For Malcolm X)  
04 The New Boogaloo  
05 Soul Waltz  
06 In A Sentimental Mood  
07 Printupian Prance  
08 The Inception  
09 Speak Low  
Recorded in New York City on November 3 and 5, 2001.

Marcus Printup brought together an INCREDIBLE band. Eric Lewis (piano) won the Thelonious Monk International Piano Competition in 1999. He currently tours with Elvin Jones and previously with Cassandra Wilson and Wynton Marsalis. Walter Blanding (tenor) is - like Marcus - a member of the Lincoln Center Jazz Orchestra, Wycliffe Gordon (needs no introduction!!!), Donald Edwards (drums) has recorded with Mark Whitfield and Wess Anderson, and as of now, Vincente Archer (bass) plays with Eric Reed's trio. The rhythm boys are two of the "young lions" of New York and they have lots of maturity! “This is Marcus best album so far,” said Donald Edwards after the recording sessions - and he knows all his other recordings well…

Price 14.99 EURO


<- back to list