CD 076
The Sidney Bechet Society Jam Session Concert
Evan Christopher, Spanky Davis, Wycliffe Gordon, Jack Lesberg, Mark Shane, Jackie Williams

Evan Christopher cl / Spanky Davis tr / Wycliffe Gordon tb / Jack Lesberg b / Mark Shane / Jackie Williams dr  
01. Deed I Do  
02. Blues In The Air  
03. Blues In Thirds  
04. Basin Street Blues  
05. Rosetta  
06. Passport To Paradise  
07. Do Nothing 'Til You Hear From Me  
08. St. Louis Blues  
09. Bechet Medley  
10. Royal Garden Blues

»My goal is to maintain the integrity of early jazz styles, its structure, but move forward so that it's speaking to an audience of today instead of being something bottled and preserved.« Evan Christopher

»The high technical quality of this recording and the creative music, featuring compositions by Sidney Bechet and songs he recorded, is intended to serve the memory of the great Wizard and afford joy to the listener. Vive Bechet!« Eric D. Offner, President of the Sidney Bechet Society

Price 14.99 EURO


<- back to list