CD 2026
The Soccerball
Peter Weniger vs. Martin Wind feat. Bill Mays and Matt Wilson

Peter Weniger ts / Martin Wind b / Bill Mays p / Matt Wilson dr  
01 Kaleidoscope  
02 Garrigue  
03 The Soccerball  
04 Little Prayer  
05 What a difference A Day Makes  
06 Antonini  
07 Droolin'  
08 Ballad for Barbara  
09 Ah Leu Cha / Scrapple From The Apple  
10 It Never Entered My Mind  
11 Early Morning Blues  
12 Song For My Lady  
13 Pete's Repeat  
Recorded September 29, 2001 in New York City.

This band is the working trio of Bill Mays plus Berlin-based tenor saxist Peter Weniger. They play a mix of originals and a couple of standards. They are all most excited about this project. Bill says: "My goal is to communicate. I want to write and play music that will move the audience, that comes both from the heart and the head, that shares something of my life's experience." This CD contains great swinging mainstream jazz shaped by four talented writers and players.

"I don't know when I've heard music more eloquent as a language of wit, wisdom and passionate beauty."
Hugh Fraser, The Hamilton Spectator

Price 14.99 EURO


<- back to list