CD 017
Weaver Of Dreams
The Danny Moss Quartet

Danny Moss - tenor sax
Brian Lemon - piano
Len Skeat - bass
Butch Miles - drums 

01 Then I'll Be Tired Of You  
02 Do Nothin' Till You Hear From Me  
03 Smoke Gets In Your Eyes  
04 A Gal In Calcio  
05 In A Mellow Tone  
06 My Romance  
07 Fine And Dandy  
08 Weaver Of Dreams  
09 I'm Glad There Is You  
10 Poor Butterfly  
11 There's No You  
12 Blue Lou

Recorded on November 17, 1994 at Blue Noise Studio, Hamburg, Germany.

Listen to the music at bandcamp:

An excellent English tenor saxophonist, Danny Moss had a rare opportunity to record as a leader for the Nagel-Heyer label during late 1994, in what was his 50th year as a professional musician. Accompanied by pianist Brian Lemon, bassist Len Skeat, and drummer Butch Miles, Moss digs into 14 standards, alternating stomps with ballads. He is a fine player who, due to being based in Europe, tends to get overlooked in the U.S. when one discusses top swing stylists of the 1990s. Moss' quartet outing is easily recommended to fans of straight-ahead mainstream jazz.

AllMusic Review by Scott Yanow

DOWNLOAD ONLY! At the moment this recording is only available as a download. Please get the music at iTunes, amazon, musicload, napster, emusic etc.

Or get it from us for the download-price. We'll copy the music on a CD-R and send it out together with a print-out of the cover image.

Price 8.99 EURO


<- back to list