CD 5009
With Thee I Swing
Terry Blaine with Mark Shane

Terry Blaine voc / Mark Shane p
Ed Polcer co / Tom Artin tb
Allan Vaché cl, ts / Phil Flanigan b
Ed Metz Jr. dr

01 I’ve Got A Feeling I’m Falling  
02 What A Little Moonlight Can Do  
03 I’m Glad There Is You  
04 Harlem On My Mind  
05 I Got Rhythm  
06 Why Don’t You Do Right  
07 It’s A Wonderful World  
08 I Don’t Know If I’m Comin’ Or Goin’  
09 Jeepers Creepers  
10 Medley: Dream / Dream A Little Dream Of Me  
11 Getting Some Fun Out Of Life  
12 Carolina Shout  
13 They Say That Falling In Love Is Wonderful  
14 With Thee I Swing  
15 Oh Daddy  
16 Mama Don’t Allow  
Recorded Live At Hanse Merkur Auditorium, Hamburg,
On October 11, 1997.

Special limited edition. 24 bit digitally remastered reissue of NHCD 040.

“This live recording at the Hanse-Merkur Auditorium in Hamburg, Germany, just one more example of the universal language of jazz; be it traditional, swing, bop or whatever: good music always pleases. Mark Shane on piano leads the march down the road, now add the vibrant jazz voice of Terry Blaine and you have an excellent CD to add to your library.”
— H. Edwin Smith, Allegro

“… jazz diva Terry Blaine and accompanist Mark Shane with a dynamite performance ... concert-goers received a double bang for their buck... not only having one of the top female jazz vocalists working today, but being backed by an all-star band. Indeed, a veritable who's who of jazz talent!”
— Bernard Lightman, Swing & Jazz Preservation Society

“The all-star band was really “on” that night, with spectacular solo and ensemble playing by Ed Polcer, Allan Vaché, Tom Artin, Phil Flanigan & Ed Metz Jr., bringing Mark Shane’s musical arrangements to life. And did I mention the piano? Terrific. For me, it was one of the most exciting nights ever.”
— Terry Blaine

Price 10.99 EURO


<- back to list